Reviews of Phyllis Lynch and Friends Live Music

Read what our clients have to say about Phyllis Lynch and Friends live music performances.

Showing 1 to 25 of 96 Reviews
Garden Chapel, Greenfield
08-30-2015
From the very beginning Phyllis Lynch had shown the utmost professionalism in every corespondence we shared. I was very excited for her performance at our wedding ceremony just hearing her play thru past performances on YouTube. I knew right away she was the one I'd been searching for, her musical talent and knowledge is astouding! Phyllis arrived an hour before the ceremony and was all set when it was time to start our prelude music. If you're looking for a very talented pianist, she is definitely the one! So many compliments on her performance the day of the ceremony. My husband and I were very pleased. Rating: 5-stars in all categories: professionalism, Quality, accommodating, would definitely recommend, Total satisfaction. Thank you so much Phyllis Lynch, you are amazing!
The Bowles
Piano, Woodstock Country Club
08-01-2015
Phyllis was absolutely amazing! I would absolutely hire her again. She is extremely talented and very professional. She was very organized, arrived on time, communicated with me ahead of time to discuss my expectations, and just was overall very easy to work with. Would strongly recommend Phyllis. I just needed her to play the piano but given my experience with her, I am certain the same level of talent and professionalism would apply to all of her musicians. I give her a 5-star rating in all categories: Professionalism, Quality of Service, Accommodating in handling special requests, Would highly recommend, and Overall Satisfaction.
Lindsay S.
Factory 12 Event Center, Columbus IN (Trio: Violin-Vocal-Piano)
05-02-2015
Thank You so much for providing such beautiful music for our wedding. It turned out perfectly. We have gotten many compliments on the service. Thank You for a job well done!
Lindsey & Tyler S.
Anderson Hills Christian Church, Cincinnati OH (Solo Piano)
03-15-2015
Phyllis was absolutely wonderful. She understood what we wanted and delivered in spades! Would definitely use her again. We give her a 5-Star Rating in all categories: Professionalism, Quality of Service Provided, Handled Special Requests, Recommend Highly, Overall Satisfaction.
Elizabeth M.
Union Station, Piano Trio (Violin, Cello, Piano)
10-11-2014
I want to let you know how fantastic the trio was at our wedding. Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the music, and it added the perfect touch to our event. Kathy was so fantastic to work with before the wedding and she made everything so easy. I hope I can figure out a reason to use them again in the future!
Scott B.
Hilbert Circle Theatre, Indianapolis, IN, Piano Trio (Violin, Cello, Piano)
08-16-2014
The groom really wanted the recessional to be a specific piece of music that was only published for piano. The Trio adapted it for Violin, Cello, Piano. They were there on time and played beautifully. They came and went discreetly. Very Professional. We rate them 5-stars in all categories: Professionalism, Quality of Service, Accommodating for Special Requests, Would recommend to friends, Overall Satisfaction.
Linda H.
Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour, The Mill Top Event & Banquet Center, Noblesville
06-07-2014
Phyllis was great. We did not book her til 3 weeks prior to the wedding. She was actively helpful and fast in choosing material and making recommendations that fit the needs/ideas of the bride and her mother!. There was a very last minute act of God issue that arose that could easily have disrupted the event. Phyllis went well above and beyond what was necessary. Being in the service industry, I view this type of accommodation as the epitome of professionalism. I would hire her again with total excitement. The music was beautiful and Phyllis fit in perfectly with the ceremony and cocktail hour. Three cheers for her and a sincere thanks to her as well. Phyllis played Piano and keyboard. 5-Star Rating.
Carol Eisenhut
Scottish Rite Cathedral, Piano
05-10-2014
Christine was very pleased with the Piano Music Phyllis played before, during, and after her ceremony. Her performance is rated 5-Star is all categories: Professionalism; She Played all of our Requested Songs; Quality (excellent pianist); I would definitely recommend her and the Overall Experience is a 5-Star rating.
C. Halstead
Phyllis on Piano
04-10-2014
We asked Phyllis to perform at Donor Recognition Event in a non-profit art center. This event was a first effort for everyone in the responsible department. All three of us are brand new to the organization and it was a bit of a scramble to put all of the pieces together. Because of that, we were extremely grateful for Phyllis' professionalism and self-sufficiency. Her musicianship was excellent, and she was a great, no-fuss business partner. She let us know what she needed concisely, and took care of everything else. I would highly recommend her, and wouldn't hesitate to hire her again if the opportunity presents itself.
Brian Burke, Indianapolis Art Center
Classical Piano - Hilton Netherland Plaza, Cincinnati, OH
02-18-2014
Phyllis did an amazing job and everyone at the party loved the classical music. I will use her again for my future events. 5-Star Rating in all categories: Professionalism, Overall Talent, Accommodating, Overall Satisfaction, and Yes, we would strongly recommend her.
Toni Mann, SLK American, Cincinnati, Ohio
Indiana State House, Piano
12-28-2013
Phyllis did a great job! We didn't have much interaction with her on our wedding day, due to getting behind in photos. Even so, she knew exactly what she was doing and executed everything wonderfully. This is mostly due to her organized planning process and song selection timeline. She gave us many options for songs and had a ton of suggestions which we found very helpful. Phyllis made our ceremony very special and her performance was fantastic. We received many compliments on her music and we would not hesitate to use her again. We rate her 5-stars in all categories: Professionalism, Overall Talent, Handling of Special requests, Would definitely recommend her, and Overall Satisfaction.
A. Welling
50th anniversary, Jazz Trio
11-09-2013
Thank you for providing the Jazz Standards for our 50th anniversary celebration. It's amazing what a full sound you have with 3-musicians. Several guests commented about how appropriate the songs were. We also appreciate your providing a dedicated Bose sound system for the emcee.
Andrew & Madeline Acher
Piano, Masonic Lodge Social Event. Anderson, IN
11-01-2013
Very pleased, Would use her again. Would have like to have had time to talk with her. Was very busy. Was very busy. Rate her 5-stars in all categories: Professionalism, Overall talent, handling special requests, would highly recommend, and Overall Satisfaction.
Dale Foreman
Piano and Violin DUO
09-07-2013
Thank you So much for the music you provided at our wedding ceremony Sept. 7. I regret not sneaking downstairs sooner so that I could hear everything played. And I almost started crying when I heard '1000 Years.' (I didn't want to mess up my makeup). The music was perfect !!
Shannille and Earl Mason
Lumiere Spa, Lebanon, Piano
08-10-2013
I hired Phyllis to play the piano for my wedding ceremony. I contacted her multiple times to work out the details and she was very accommodating and friendly towards my requests. She is also a very talented pianist and did a beautiful job. I give her a 5-star rating is all categories: Professionalism, Overall Talent, Handling of Special Requests, Would highly recommend her, Overall Satisfaction
Melissa McLoed
Piano
06-29-2013
Just wanted to send you a quick Thank You! for the beautiful music yesterday ! Absolutely perfect :) I heard you were such a trooper with the rain and bees - you have no idea how much we appreciate it!!
Courtney and Neal Shine
Indiana State House, DUO: Violin and Piano
06-08-2013
We just wanted to thank you for all your help and the wonderful music you and Rachel Gries provided on June 8th. Things were moving so fast on that day that we did not have the opportunity to thank you in person or hear every song, but we loved the music we did hear and have received several very positive comments about it. Again, thank you so much for helping us have our dream wedding ceremony. If there is anything we can do to assist you and your music friends, whether it be online reviews or simply positive word of mouth comments, please let us know.
Julie (Young) and Martin Weiser
Piano/Violin Duo, Cocktail Hour
09-22-2012
Had the Piano/Violin Duo play the Cocktail Hour at our daughter's wedding at the Mariott North, Indianapolis, and they were awesome! Especially on such short notice. Would definitely recommend. Rated 5-stars in all categories: professionalism, Overall Talent, Handling of Special Requests, Overall a 5-Star rating.
Joseph Scott
Piano, Marion, IN
07-14-2012
Rated us 5-Stars in all categories: Professionalism, Overall Talent, Specials Requests, Would definitely recommend, Overall Satisfaction. " Phyllis was wonderful to work with during our wedding planning. She not only delivered beautiful music that set the tone for our ceremony, she provided guidance to me as a bride on what to ensure I included and how best to ensure the ceremony had flow. I hope that I get a chance to again work with Phyllis because she became a friend during this process and I really appreciate the travel and work that she did for David and me. She's an A+ performer.
Katy & Dave Rife
Fingerstyle Acoustic Solo Guitar
06-09-2012
Music was wonderful and just what I had wanted. Very reliable and a great value! You should pick Phyllis for your event music! [Laura H. gave us a 5-star Rating in all categories: Quality of Service, Responsiveness, Professionalism, Value, Flexibility.]
Laura H.
(Piano) Wedding Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Reception.
06-03-2012
Phyllis, thanks for playing at our wedding on June 3rd. We received many compliments on your playing. Thanks for taking the time to meet with us and for all the little extras (like playing recorded Monkees tunes for me during your breaks). I hope you had a great time, too!
Shannon Hill-Zuercher
DUO Violins at Holy Cross Catholic Church, Indianapolis, IN
06-02-2012
Sarah VanDamme Violin DUO played Music which was SO beautiful ! Words cannot even describe how I am in-love with this music!!! WOW is all I have to say. Thank you, thank you and thank you! You made me and my wedding party get all teary eyed :)
Christine Henderson
Jazz Trio w/Violin
06-02-2012
I just wanted to write a thank-you for your tasteful and professional performance. I received so many compliments from so many about the type of music, the quality, and your group's demeanor. We are ever grateful that you made the space work and that you made the journey to Cincy. Our wedding would not have been the same without your performance. Please accept the enclosed gratuity as a small token of our gratitude.
Ryan and Whitney
Piano for Wedding Ceremony & Reception
02-11-2012
Phyllis, thank you so much for playing at our wedding --- especially on such short notice! The music was perfect and you were fantastic. We will definitely recommend you to friends and family.
Mike and Lindsey Bauer
Celtic Music: Violin and Piano Duo
12-31-2011
It was a pleasure working with you and Sarah on Katie Newton's wedding. The bride, her parents and multiple other people were very impressed with the music. Just wanted to thank you. The music was absolutely beautiful.
Meagan Willis, Wedding Planner